Birds of ill omen….

Birds of ill omen....

It’s been a busy 4th of July week, and I’m afraid I don’t have much to show for it art-wise. Hopefully I’ll have something a little better following tonight’s berry-picking expedition, but for now I have another quick car-sketch; this time of the vultures that were roosting somewhat ominously in a gangly pine tree around where I had hoped to practice driving.
During my previous excursion I had just managed to avoid making more roadkill for them while running a gauntlet of two fawns, a baby rabbit, a doe, some overly-confident killdeers, and two extremely territorial farm collies who figured I’d turn around if they could just head me off….

Being rather exhausted from the festivities anyhow, I ended up calling it a day!

Talk to Me

