It’s a bird….

It's a bird....

I’ve put off this ferocious beastie for far too long; I had an unfinished draft lying around waiting to be painted or inked or digitized or whatnot, but today I decided to just scrap that and sketch out a new one in graphite. He’s not a masterpiece or anything, but by gum, I finally finished the drawing!

I typically draw my dragons with only four limbs (be they four legs, two legs/two wings, or four wings), so I realized it seemed a bit silly to be drawing my griffins six-limbed. So here’s my conception of a “proper” four-limbed griffin. I got a little sloppy around the neck/chest area, but that’s mostly because my hands were getting tired from all those feathers….

Talk to Me

