I never thought hyenas essential….

I tried to resist a Lion King quote, but we all knew that wasn’t going to happen.

Fun fact: I was attacked by a lion the other day.

Okay, for the sake of full disclosure I should further note that he was a three-foot-tall human wearing a lion outfit, and it was more of a highly-enthusiastic and highly-ineffective tackle than an attack, as he attempted to compel me to run out the door with him. The babysitter’s response? “This happens a LOT.”

It should be interesting when he gets big enough to actually tip people over by charging headlong at their knees.

I never thought hyenas essential....

Name: Maya
Habitat: Savannah
Likes: Fawns, calves, colts
Dislikes: Hyenas, painted dogs, vultures
Personal Quote: “Just you wait till my sisters get here!”

Talk to Me

