No time to say hello….

No time to say hello....

Yes I know, I’m late I’m late I’m late. Yet again. I even had a drawing ready and everything, I just apparently had some trouble scheduling “being home” and “being awake” to coincide with one another for more than a couple hours yesterday. Belated Valentine’s plans and all that; and I assure you, whatever you’re picturing for “Valentine’s plans” is inaccurate, unless you’re the sort of weirdo who instantly goes to “beef-heart chili, Super Mario and obscure literary references with slightly drunk friends” when you hear “Valentine’s plans.”

Anyhow, I’m supposed to be talking about the drawings, at least a little, and possibly more so since it’s a day late and all. I don’t know what the protocol is really, though hopefully this isn’t going to become enough of a habit that a protocol needs to be established. I’ve got what may or may not be the final sketch drawn up now, and so begins the nerve-wracking coloring process. I *always* manage to do something wrong at this point, which is why so few of my large trad-media drawings are colored in, and none have backgrounds. Right now I mostly have a semi-realistic hibiscus finished without too much excitement, but we’ll see how that goes. I’m also going to have to learn how to draw pomegranate leaves, which is a bummer but also a potential new skill set, so yay? Ah well; happy belated Valentine’s and wish me luck.

Talk to Me

