Your Picture Here

I, uh … I don’t really have anything this week?

To be fair, I also don’t have any bookshelves or tables either, as the Moving Process is in full swing.

The best I can give you is this slightly-refurbished version of a parody design I made a while ago … I had to modify it for RedBubble since their product designer is a little different:

BeardieSmallIt’s not actually supposed to be on black, because clearly things don’t show up optimally on black, but IrfanView is set to see transparent as black and I’m too sleepy to go in and change it. I think you get the gist either way.

There’s actually not a whole lot to do now that most of the furniture’s gone and I’m not allowed to make any more huge batches of food (except for an Epic Pilaf in which I plan to use all three kinds of leftover rice AND the leftover orzo pasta). I did just make a ton of chicken-cabbage potstickers to use up the half-bag of wonton wrappers I found in the door of the freezer, but that doesn’t count because potstickers don’t last long in this household. A little ChiBeef broth (I was boiling beef neck bones but then I realized the chicken breast had bones too, and I’m not one to waste perfectly good bones alright?), soy sauce, a dip from my massive stash of ground ginger, some green onions from the garden MINUS the spider that I realized was hiding in them halfway through, and we’re good to go. I wish I still had some udon left over, but unfortunately I can’t buy the kind I like in packages smaller than MASSIVE (and they really don’t reseal well), so that shall have to wait until I have a more permanent residence.

Now I just have to figure out what to do with 1/4 of a cabbage…

Talk to Me

