Like buzz, buzz, buzz….

This zombee is a terrible pun, and I will display it SHAMELESSLY.

zombee

It is various pencils, not ink, and it is not actually drawn using any of my own possessions unless you count my hands, but there you have it.

Speaking of things that are not mine, how did I not know these little rainbow scratch board things existed?

kiki

LOOK AT THAT, MARVIN, MAYBE IT’S NO MASTERPIECE AND DOESN’T HAVE A BOW TIE AND I CAN’T ERASE IT WITH A MAGICAL SWIPE OF MY HAND BUT IT IS STILL WAY BETTER THAN YOUR STUPID CAT FACE, I HOPE YOU FEEL BAD FOR MAKING ALL THOSE KIDS IN THE 90s FEEL INADEQUATE ABOUT THEIR CAT-FACE-DRAWING SKILLS WITH YOUR SHOWING OFF AND YOUR STUPID MAGIC DRAWING BOARD, MARVIN.

I may harbor a tiny bit of repressed resentment regarding Marvin’s Magic Drawing Board. Don’t judge me.

Anyhow, requisite sketchdump.

inktober16-22

Duck? Superhero? Neither? Both? I dunno, but his buddy’s a fish.

inktober16-21Furry quadruped. Boring, moving on.

inktober16-13-20

Questionable skeletal anatomies and grumpy dogs, plus a bit of dragon. Very little happened during this class, obviously.

inktober16-12

Gross grub-beetle dude. I was all set to draw more here, actually, but someone brought a REAL LIVE ACTUAL BABY to class and it was right by my seat so obviously nothing was accomplished during that 40-minute period. Not that it was fussy or anything — it was actually more interested in the lecture than we were, as far as I could tell — but it had some very opinionated commentary and none of it was actual words and we were all very entertained.

Talk to Me

