Sing through the storm…

Today’s inspiration: Sleet & Snow, by My First Tooth

We’re falling through a blizzard/And the snowflakes can cut right through me
Still we sing, sing through the storm/If you’re sleet, I’m snow

sleetandsnow.jpg

Fun fact: The day after my 70-degree tornado/fire/hail weather post, it snowed for a while. Or something. It looked like someone was just dropping little snowballs halfheartedly from the sky, and then they went ploosh and disappeared when they hit the ground. Not quite sleet and snow, but enough to inspire me to do this song next. “Sleet” is the dark-colored dog and “Snow” is the light Husky-type one, in my head at least.

Talk to Me

