Save a horse….

Okay, I’ve led you astray with the title again, but it’s still kinda relevant.

This one’s basically a mashup, because I discovered (to my mild dismay) that my brain considers Bishop Briggs’ “Wild Horses” and Ginuiwine’s “Pony” to be interchangeable, and when the former is stuck in my head it frequently segues into the latter at some point mid-chorus without notifying me first.

As you may have noticed, the tune and syllable count aren’t so different:

Let’s do it
Ride it, my pony

Wild horses
Wild horses, run faster

Due to this I decided to envision it as a sort of conversation between the two choruses. The eternally-optimistic pony here is based loosely on a strutting little bay stallion I know.

HorsesPony

One thought on “Save a horse….

  1. There’s nothing new under the sun. Maybe this song was a Gregorian chant in a former life. Oh oh. Now you’re gonna have this song sung by chanting monks in your head. Sorry.

Talk to Me

